barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

BARCELONA FACES

2 Comments

2014-04-03 14.20.41

Graffiti, fountains, statuary — all sorts of compelling faces in Barcelona.  The above trio at Placa Sant Just, the home of the wonderful Artists’ Books exhibit sponsored by ILDE (Festival Del Llibre D’Arista) every St. Jordi’s Day.

2014-04-03 14.20.06

One of the trio.

2014-04-02 15.55.19

No, it’s not a face, nor is it a real dead pigeon.  Just part of the public art whimsy you may see in Barcelona.

2014-04-02 15.26.13

The face may come in the form of graffiti.

2014-04-25 13.37.02

Or a charming enticement to come in and see the Artists’ Books.  Yes, we’re back at Festival Del Llibre D’Artista which happens on St. Jordi’s Day and is followed by a continued exhibition and workshops on book forms, print making, and other skills useful to the book artist.

Author: Ann Turkle

I travel, I teach, I walk, I write, I draw. I spent big chunks of my life acquiring degrees, but I've learned as much from my students as I learned from my professors. I am always ambitious to learn more.

2 thoughts on “BARCELONA FACES

  1. Thinking I may have to add Barcelona to my bucket list after reading your posts!

  2. Take me with you! I just changed my gravitar photo and I’m sitting in a moongate! Kindred spirits!

Leave a Reply

